Stitching…. Olympic Stitching…. Retirement Stitching

It is official, I am retired. Well…. almost retired. My last day of work was 31 January 2022. I still have some personal holidays and vacation that needs to be posted, then I will truly be retired.

As usual, I managed to make my shoulders (yes, both) mad and they are slowly getting better. That means soon there will be more stitching, crafting, and legos!

This is the first time in years that I do not have a designated olympic project and that feels wrong. Maybe because of my sad shoulders, but I’m just not feeling it this time. Hopefully I will feel inspired before the week is over!

In spite of myself, I am trying to get at least one or two lengths of thread into a project daily. I stitch using a timer for 10 minutes and then get up, walk around, relax my shoulders and do other things for at least an hour. The first photo is from the DMC challenge. There are now six colors stitched and while I would not do a sampler like this by design, it really is sort of fun to see it take shape.

DMC challenge – stitching on 28 count natural linen, 2 over 2

Also back in my stitching box is My Pink House from Eye and Eye and Friends. I have made several changes and until it is done I won’t know if they were good choices. So far, I like it.

My Pink House – stitching on 35 count linen, one over 2 with Anchor

Last picture! My small start on Diagon Alley by Lego. It is a large project that I will probably spend a while building. There are 5544 pieces and it is so colorful it will be fun!

Diagon Alley by Lego

Stay safe! Wear a mask and get your vaccine!

This entry was posted in cross stitch, Ewe and Eye and Friends, Lego and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment