Progress on Quilt & 2018 Calendar

Back in the day when my children were little I often made the “Jeweled” calendars from Bucilla.  I don’t think that Bucilla makes them anymore but I did find one that I like from Creative Connection, Inc.  They are fast and easy but I must say the quality for this particular kit is awful.  The printing is fuzzy and smeared in places.  The package  was filled with loose sequins and it is impossible to iron out the lines from the folds.  Other than that it is great!

The blocks for Cooper’s quilt are done and are on the design wall while I move them about trying to decide on the final layout.  As I move the blocks I am trying to come up with an idea for quilting as well as the color of quilting thread (or threads).  I plan to use a black moda dot for the the backing and black moda marble for the binding – that makes me want to lean to a grey for the quilting.  Looking for inspiration!!

This entry was posted in crafts, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

