Knit & Crochet – Baby Blankies and more…. *** Update 10/23/16 Bandage Brigade Continues ***

baby-blankie-citrus

This cute little blanket was made with one ball of Baby Blankie in color citrus fruits by Mary Maxim using their Rolling Ripple pattern.  The pattern is free and uses one ball of yarn, finished size is about 24″ by 28″.  This was my evening project in September and in October I started this sweet tiny blanket …

car-seat-blankie-blue-in-progress

it is designed to be a car seat blankie and should finish about 17″ by 19″.  It is from a Mary Maxim kit that has four skeins of Mary Maxim Baby Value Yarn and patterns for 4 different knit blankies.  They also have this kit in a crochet version — I think I need it.

Another finish!!  This was finished a while ago but sat patiently waiting for me to sew on the pocket.  It is called My Constant Companion designed by Janet Scanlon and published in Knitter’s Stash: Favorite Patterns from America’s Yarn Shops.  The yarn is from Brown Sheep.

my-constant-companion-finish

And last for today….

I am happy to say that I completed seven bandages for the Dove Bandage Brigade over the past year. I sent the bandages off at the beginning of the month but had not actually paid that much attention to the blog – it has not been updated since January 2016.  Since I have encouraged others to make these I have sent a note to the coordinator to learn if there continues to be a need for the bandages.

***I have already received a reply and the Bandage Brigade is quite busy and the need for bandages continues.  23 October 2016 @ 5:58 PST (AZ).  ***

In the meantime, I will continue with baby blankies…. I plan to send a couple to my niece who has an absolutely beautiful infant baby boy.  After that I will be donating to Project Linus or my local Children’s Hospital.

Save

This entry was posted in crochet, knit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

