Sampler, Santa & Afghan

Time for an update on projects that I have worked on in May!

Most of my stitching time has been spent on the HAED Challenge piece — Mini Be Good for Goodness Sake.  I am stitching on 18 count tan aida 2 over 1.  This is page one, I have about 1000 stitches to finish the page — that will also complete this challenge!!

mini be good 27may2016

I took a couple of days off from Santa stitching and dusted off another goldie, oldie from R&R Reproduction Samplers.  This is Emma Elliot, I started this exactly 20 years ago.  It was a class that I took with the designers and this is the first time I have worked on it since the class.  I am stitching on 40 count Irish Creme linen with DMC.

emma elliot for blog 26may2016

This is the photo of the finished piece as shown on the front of the pattern.

emma elliot cover photo

Yep, I have a long way to go.  The stitch count is 329 x 284.  Stitches used include: marking cross, seven step cross and four sided along with regular cross stitch.

In the evenings I usually knit or crochet.  At this time, I have two knit projects that I have been rotating between.  When I am watching something that I want to concentrate on, I work on the bandages for the DOVE foundation since those require little attention.  A bit more attention is needed for my afghan project that I have shown before.  This is getting big, probably about 4+ feet right now and there are about 3 more skeins to knit.

sampler afghan 27may2016

 

This entry was posted in HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs), knit, sampler and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

