Cross Stitch Crazy 2016 …

I decided to join the Cross Stitch Crazy 2016 group and it is making me a little crazy!  For the challenge you are supposed to start a new project every day for 15 days straight.  Since today is 11 January 2016, another start is coming.  Most have only a few stitches and a few are ready but no stitching has been done.

All of the projects I selected are small except one HAED restart … most are scissor companions/weights from Ewe and Eye and Friends that I bought as kits when they had a shop in Denver.

This is a restart on my Escher/HAED piece with about 400 stitches done…
escher day 1

These are the projects for days 2 through 15…
day 2 thru 15

I will post photos as the pieces either show some real progress or are completed.  After a 8 days of new starts working in hand I put days 9 and 10 on frames, much easier and should be faster.  Off to start day 11, sadly I also need to clean and do some errands so not much stitching time.

This entry was posted in cross stitch, Ewe and Eye and Friends, HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cross Stitch Crazy 2016 …

  1. Jeepers – not sure I could have that many projects on the go – the most I had this year was 4 in a weekly rotation. Good luck!

  2. I’m in the Maynia group and those ladies are crazy! A new start every day for the whole YEAR. I wouldn’t finish that many as long as I lived haha. Even fifteen is daunting

Leave a Reply

