Knit Washcloth – Coney Island Scarf and

After finishing the Nantucket Afghan, I found this simple pattern for a scarf to use the remaining afghan yarn —

Image of Coney Island #ScarfieConey Island Scarf from Lion Brand

The pattern is a freebie from Lion Brand and you can find it here, the pattern uses a size 7 needle but it was in use for another project – the Lugana Beach Washcloth.

laguna beach washcloth 9jan2015Laguna Beach Washcloth

The washcloth is another free pattern from Lion Brand and it can be found here.  It was half complete and so I finished it up to free up my needle.  In the middle of binding off, I decided to search for alternatives for managing the messy last loop that appears at the end of the bind off.

For the Nantucket project I used a method that I found here at TECHknitting.  I thought it looked pretty good.  For the washcloth I used a different technique that I found at knit freedom and you can find it here.  I suspect that the second method will be my new go-to,  easy to execute and looks fabulous!!

 

 

This entry was posted in free patterns, knit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

