New Year – New Project!!

This is the first year in quite some time that I have waited until so late in the year to consider and plan projects for the new year.

Once again, I have high hopes for projects in progress and some new starts, too!

A new cross stitch project will be the Heaven and Earth Quick Stitch called Christmas Presence.

https://i1.wp.com/i177.photobucket.com/albums/w217/TimRachel/stuff/SAL/QSChristmasPresence_zps250915e0.jpg

Wow! What a great piece of art.  I have not decided on fabric — 16, 18 or 22 … decisions, decisions.  I am leaning to 22 since I would use one strand and can stitch faster without the need to lay the threads.

Continuing projects will be cross stitch, needlepoint, and more:
Nantucket Afghan – knit
Salt Water Taffy – quilt
Trick or Treat – cross stitch
Molly’s Sock – needlepoint
St. Basil’s – needlepoint
Cupcake – needlepoint
Christmas decorations – knit, crochet, quilt, felt

I have several quilt tops ready to be quilted and about a month ago I bought a roll of Warm & Natural quilt batting.  I wish I could complete at least six quilts in the coming year.

Wishing all a Happy New Year!!

This entry was posted in cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

