Salt Water Taffy Quilt Top

For the past week, my available “crafty” time was spent working on Salt Water Taffy.  The pink and yellow blocks look yummy!

salt water taffy 30nov2014It took much longer that I expected since I was having a huge problem getting a decent quarter inch seam.   I finally decided that I would get my old Elna Quilters Dream out and see how that compares to my Elna Quilting Queen.  So much better!!

The seams are neat, even and a scant quarter.  Even the sound is better… it is a great little workhorse.

I have packed up the Quilting Queen to take to the dealer for a little TLC.  Hopefully it will be fixable and not a huge repair fee.  There is a great deal of movement in the feet as well as the bar that holds the feet — I can’t find any adjustment that I can do on my own.

Time to put this project on hold and work on holiday activities.

This entry was posted in quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

