Accidental Test Stitching

https://i2.wp.com/heavenandearthdesigns.com/images/annya_kai/Elephant%20Walk_1.jpg

This is the mock up of Elephant Walk from Heaven and Earth Designs.

Last week I decided I needed to start a new project… off I went to Joann’s to take advantage of the DMC floss sale and also bought a piece of 28 count evenweave.  Back home I put in the grid for Elephant Walk by Kai and HAED and starting stitching.  It was not a good experience and I decided that the fabric was the problem.  I found another piece of 28 count in my resource center — higher quality / different manufacturer. I put in the grid and started stitching.  It was another failed experiment…..

Conclusion:  as much as I love the look of one over one, I no longer like stitching it in large quantities. The dark colors are struggle and using magnification makes by eyes hurt.   Back to the resource center – this time I will try 22 count hardanger.  Three is a charm!!

 

This entry was posted in cross stitch, HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

