Storykeep Seasons Winter – Stitching Complete!

After more than two years, I finally have a finish of a HAED project!

This is Storykeep Seasons Winter, I finished stitching, washing and pressing this morning.

sk seasons winter 30april2014 blogI used 18 count aida, dmc 2 over 1, and kreinik braid #4 one over one.

As a general rule I am not a big fan of aida fabric,  I prefer evenweave cotton, linen and hardanger.  I chose this fabric since it was readily available in my resource center and it is wall-to-wall stitching the fabric won’t show after it is framed.

What would I do differently?  Not much.  I’m not sure I would put in the metallic on the skin but it does give a nice effect to the finished stitching.

These pieces are not for everyone – the amount of confetti stitching in this particular piece was challenging and sometimes frustrating with (repeatedly) more than 20 different dmc colors in a 10 by 10 square.

 

This entry was posted in cross stitch, HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Storykeep Seasons Winter – Stitching Complete!

  1. That looks really stunning 🙂

  2. Beautiful work!!! I can see how it would confetti heavy but it looks worth it (easy to say when I’m not doing the confetti stitching haha)

Leave a Reply

