Happy New Year!

It is hard to believe that it is already 3 January 2014 and I didn’t start a new project …. yet.

My new year stitching was hijacked by a jigsaw puzzle.  I finished this last night and although it looks unassuming, the variety of purples created a fun challenge for this 1,000 piece puzzle.

puzzle 3jan2014

Back to stitching!  Since it is wild-card weekend, I expect to be watching a lot of football.  The perfect project for football is knitting DOVE bandages.  It is a great way to be productive by making something useful while rooting for any team that will help my Denver Broncos get a Super Bowl win!

I also plan to get some stitches in on SK Seasons Winter cross stitch — I have completed half and am excited to start the wolf …. and/or …. the Winter Memories quilt.  Wow, I sound super ambitious.

I hope everyone has a healthy and happy new year!

This entry was posted in ... and beyond, knit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. cyn65 says:

    Thank you so much for alerting me to the Dove Fund. I’ve been hoping for a chance to do something meaningful with my crochet…..yes, I know there are many sites but this one will help me to carry on a project that a very dear aunt, now deceased, worked on for years.

  2. Happy New Year to you, too. Hope it’s a super productive one 🙂 By the way, do you frame your jigsaws when they’re done, or do you unassemble?

    • janicelynn says:

      with some puzzles we use modge podge and push pins to hang on a wall. I have never actually framed one. most get unassembled and given to someone else to enjoy. what do you do?

      • Gosh, I can’t remember when I last did a jigsaw! I used to do them with Alex when she was much younger, and we didn’t frame them (but they were underwater scenes or teddy bears picnics, not the kind of thing one would want on the wall!). They’re at the bottom of a cupboard somewhere….

Leave a Reply

