It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year…..

mollys sock 7dec13

This is my small start on Molly’s Sock.  The faces and hands are basketweave using 8 strands of floss, the eyes are cross stitch using 6 strands.  Mary’s garment is perle cotton using combination crosses for the main section and alternating oblong cross for the sleeve.  I did stitch Mary’s garment 3 times before I was happy with the result.

molly sock close up 7dec2013

The month will have very little time for stitching, sewing or crafting in general!

I am trying to get the house decorated and am behind schedule. I will not be putting up the villages this year so that will free up time that I hope to use doing some holiday baking.  The cookie wish list includes:  cookie press (aka vanilla treats, or spritz), pizzelles, snowballs, peanut butter, chocolate chip using Reese’s Pieces instead of chocolate chips, seven layer and thumbprint.  I think I need a bigger freezer.

This entry was posted in ... and beyond, Molly's Sock, needlepoint and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

