On the Stove by Strelkina and HAED Yearly Goals

On the Stove – pages 5 (partial) & 6

On the Stove is a super slow work in progress… it is also part of my HAED yearly goal which is to finish pages 5 & 6.  At this rate, I should be done with the whole piece in about year 2048.  This means I will be really, really old.

I have had two HAED yearly goals — the Escher was abandoned because stitching 2 over 2 on hardanger was a nightmare.  It would be nice to meet one goal – and yes, I thought I was being ultra conservative with only two pages but I got distracted.

I have spent a relatively small amount of my stitching time with On the Stove –  I think because I found the corner blobs of color rather unappealing.  But, I am very close to beginning the golden hair bows and I’m really looking forward to starting those.

I need to complete about 1900 stitches by the end of the year to reach my goal – I can do this!!

Just in case you haven’t seen this lovely piece – this is the original art that the cross stitch is based on.  This photo comes from the website of the artist, Nadezhda Strelkina.

This entry was posted in cross stitch, HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

