On the Stove and HAED Stitching

On the Stove at about 2800 stitches

I find massive projects fascinating — this is On the Stove (from HAED, art by Strelkina) that I bought about 8 months ago.  It has not been given very much attention and I am not sure why (besides being one of many projects).  It was a productive week for this project!  Page 6 is almost complete and the page 5 chart is similar so I am optimistic that I will reach my two page goal this year.  At 2 pages a year, the project will be complete in 2030. Wow, that is encouraging!!

When I abandoned the Escher project, I had planned to toss the fabric and buy new to start again.  The frugal side of me took over and I spent all of my stitching time yesterday ripping out the 1800 Escher stitches from the hardanger.  After I was done, I gave the fabric a spritz with water and today the fabric looks great.  The best part of keeping the original fabric is that I had done the gridding of the pages and the first page by 10’s.  This is the ultimate in recycling!

This entry was posted in cross stitch, HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

