Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you to Crochet Thoughts for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award (VBA), it is such a nice compliment!

The rules for accepting the award are:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.  (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

No blogger is required to take the award, so please don’t feel like you are required to accept it.  You can find the VBA rules here.

I confess that I am not an avid blog reader but I wander the internet continually looking for crafty ideas, techniques and methods.  I am nominating the following crafty blogs (in no particular order) because they are fun, informative and inspiring –

The Loretta Spears Design Archive
diet pepsi and xanax
Bargello Needlepoint
Mama Love Quilts
Samplers and Santas
Spinster Stitcher
Needlepoint Land
inkled pink
Nice piece of work
A Stitcher’s Stitchings
Gina Quilts and Knits

buriedinscraps
Loara Standish Sampler
60andcounting
Occasional Crafter

Seven things about me–

My favorite “craft” is needlepoint
I name all of my cars
My hair is down to my waist
Pizza goldfish are the base of my food pyramid
I do not have any pets
I like to knit but only squares and rectangles
I am addicted to ebay

This entry was posted in ... and beyond and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Misty says:

    You are very welcome. Enjoy!

  2. Thank you so much for nominating Bargello Needlepoint for the Versatile Blogger Award. I truly appreciate the honor!

    Althea

    http://bargelloneedlepoint.com

  3. Nicole says:

    Thanks, Janice Lynn for the award!

  4. marly says:

    Wow. Thank you! I just checked my email folders and found your comment! I’m having problems with WordPress comments from the blog going into my email account’s junk mail. I’m sorry!! This weekend is going to be super busy and I may not get to do this but I appreciate your nomination and I thank you again!

Leave a Reply

